City Masthead


March 4, 2019

Mayoral Transition Team unanimously approves City of Pensacola Mayoral Transition Committee Report 

Mayor Grover Robinson’s Transition Team presented and unanimously approved the City of Pensacola Mayoral Transition Committee Report during their final meeting on Monday, March 4. Mayor Robinson said the 90-page report, now available online, will serve as a road map to develop a strategic plan for the City.

“I was even more impressed than what I thought it was going to turn out to be,” Mayor Robinson said during the meeting. “We’re going to work to get everything in this report and get it moved forward in our community, it’s just going to take a little bit of time trying to do all these things at once. I know I have a great staff here at the City of Pensacola. So we’re going to begin to work and get this moving together and we will be moving forward to bring something to you, the citizens, that really implements all the things that are in here.”

The report includes a scope of review, key observations, recommendations, measurable achievement and barriers from each of the 12 team members, biographies of each team member and a list of names of people who provided public input. Over the past 90 days, the 12-member team of volunteers met with members of the public and City staff to receive input, suggestions and concerns to develop recommendations for Mayor Robinson.

“The City of Pensacola will be better because of what you did, the time you took, each of you, to make this better,” Mayor Robinson told his team members. “It amazes me when I look at this report, what it can do for our community moving forward.”

Quint Studer served as chair of the board. The team members were selected by Mayor Robinson to represent 11 categories: Connie Bookman, crime and safety; Michelle Salzman, education; Rev. Isaac Williams, neighborhoods; Kristie Tobias, governance; Christian Wagley, environment; Sena Maddison, transparency; Brian Wyer, economic development and entrepreneurship; Drew Buchanan, traffic and walkability; David Peaden, government efficiency; Bruce Vredenburg, finance and budget; Julie Sheppard, legal.

Each team member gave a brief summary of the feedback they received and presented their recommendations to citizens and Mayor Robinson. The Mayoral Transition Team unanimously voted to approve the report. 

The report was put together by Barbara Scott Payne, Walker Wilson and DC Reeves and laid out by Bryan and Michelle at Duncan-McCall.


Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus